Wednesday, 25 July 2018

How to Delete Facebook Account?

Tired of wasting time on Facebook? Do you wish to start over with a new list of friends and get rid of all those who no longer matter? There can be many reasons to that calls for deleting your Facebook account for good. Whether its privacy worries or overcome your addiction to modern social media, deleting Facebook is an easy affair.

Let us read more about how to delete Facebook account in the following paragraphs.

Deleting Your Facebook Account


You can delete your account permanently or even deactivate it for a certain period. Let us first see the temporary option of deactivating your Facebook account.

Deactivating Facebook Account


1.Tap on the three vertical bars on the right hand corner of your Facebook page.
2.Go to Settings -> General -> Manage Account
3.Under Account, tap on Deactivate

When you deactivate your Facebook account, your account will no longer will be visible to people you search for you. However, your Messenger profile will remain active and you can still chat with friends. Your profile picture will be still visible in your chats and your friends will be able to search for you using your name in messenger.

When you wish to reactivate your Facebook account, just log in to your account using your email and password.

Permanently Deleting Facebook Account


If you have made up your mind of deleting your Facebook account then you need to g to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account. You will be asked to login to your Facebook account. You will be diverted to a page called Delete My Account where they warn you that you will never be able to reactivate or retrieve any information added to your Facebook page. You can click on Delete My Account button and you Facebook account will be permanently deleted.

Once you delete it, your friends will no longer be able to find you on Facebook. However, it takes 90 days to completely delete all the information posted on your account.

This is all you need to do to delete Facebook account. Make sure you download a copy of your Facebook information before you hit the Delete my account button.

References:


1.https://m.facebook.com/help/224562897555674?helpref=faq_content&refid=69
2.https://m.facebook.com/help/125338004213029?helpref=related&refid=69
3.https://m.facebook.com/help/214376678584711?helpref=faq_content

No comments:

Post a Comment